I’m back in the world of blogging….

I must apologise to my readers because I hug my books has being a little quite of late. I haven’t purposefully neglected my blog, I’ve being in Paris for the past week and frustratingly couldn’t get access to the internet. Not being able to access your blog certainly makes you realise how much you miss it.

It was great to come back however and see all of the wonderful comments left and to check out everyone else’s blogs and what they had been reading. I didn’t do my usual monthly wind up post last month due to being away, however I thought I would briefly share with you here my reading experiences in February.

The month began with the brilliant The Wasp Factory by Iain Banks which was kindly recommended to me by Sammy Dee as part of my Day Zero challenge. For years people have being telling me to read this book and yet I’ve always put it off. Something about the blurb and it’s promise of unprecedented violence put me off. More fool me because not only was the book amazing but it was one of my favourites this year.

 Next up was Russian Winter by Daphne Kalotay, this book as you will see from my review blew me away and had me captivated from the first to last page. The book formed part of a book tour hosted by TLC book tours, I must again thank them for asking me to take part, again this was one of my favourite books this year. I’d highly recommend this story, especially to those interested in Russian history and ballet.

Last up was Moby Dick by, this is the book up for discussion at our next book group meet this week. Therefore I will refrain from saying too much about it now. I’m still not completely finished the book but I think I can be forgiven for that when it’s such a weighty number.

I don’t have too many concrete plans for March, I need to finish Moby Dick by Herman Melville and I’ve recently also started my very first Agatha Christie book, By The Pricking Of Thumbs, after that I’m keeping my options open. Does anyone have any recommendations, after all my recent ones have being brilliant. What’s everyone else’s plans for March and did you read anything interesting in February?

On another note my blog will be a whole year old this month. I will be running a quiz and giveaway to celebrate so do keep an eye out for that. Happy Reading everyone.

Leave a Reply

